The purpose of the Cemetery Board is to act in an advisory capacity to the City Council concerning the efficient operation and maintenance of Gladewater Memorial Park Cemetery and shall make such recommendations to the City Council as it may deem in the best interest of the City.


The Cemetery Board consists of seven members serving two year terms without compensation. The Board meets on call only, the 3rd Tuesday of the month at 4:00 p.m. (as needed) in the conference room at City Hall.

The current Board members are as follows:


11/12-11/14 Diana Stokes - Chairman
11/13-11/15 Wanda Allard - Vice Chariman
11/13-11/15 Britta H. Tipton
11/12-11/14 Rhonda Owens
11/13-11/15 Mary Nell Holt
11/13-11/15 Rebecca Jaap
Robbie Floyd